公众责任

律师事务所

公众责任

如果您在使用公共场所时发生事故是企业或政府的过错,而您没有过错,您可能需要向被保险人索赔损失。 如果责任方没有投保,那么您的索赔将必须直接通过造成该事故的个人。 为了成功索赔,您必须证明由于事件以及企业或财产所有者的疏忽而遭受的损失程度。

个人、企业和组织有“注意义务”,为他们可以合理预见到他们财产的人的安全提供照顾。 这涵盖私人和公共所有的任何地方,例如购物中心、主题公园、娱乐场所以及公共、商业和零售物业。

赔偿可能包括医疗和康复费用; 未来的治疗,收入损失; 失去了生活的乐趣; 以及关心和帮助。

要提出公共责任索赔,您必须证明:

  1. 您负有注意义务;
  2. 违反了注意义务;和
  3. 可以预见,这种违反行为会导致人身伤害或损害。

如果您认为您有索赔,您应该:

  1. 立即就医并告诉您的医生您是如何受伤的
  2. 保留任何工资损失和相关费用的记录和收据
  3. 拍摄受伤部位和受伤部位的照片(如果可能)。

公共责任法很复杂。在 Law Lawyers & Associates,我们以提供优质服务而自豪。我们将与您坐下来,与您一起完成整个索赔过程,直到您了解自己的权利是什么。您将始终有一名律师在处理您的档案,您的律师将始终与您联系或随时待命。

我们以“不赢,不收费”* 的方式提供服务。 这意味着您只有在收到和解或赔偿后才需要支付我们的法律费用。 如果调查后不追究索赔,我们不会向您收取费用。

如果您有任何问题,请随时通过 Law Lawyers & Associates 与我们联系。 我们友好的团队将期待回答您的询问。

联系我们

立即联系我们!

请随时使用以下信息在工作时间内与我们联系。 您也可以通过在线表格提交您的请求。

zh_CNChinese

Public Liability

Law Lawyers & Associates

Public Liability

If you have been involved in an accident while using a public space that is the fault of a business or government, where you were not at fault, you may want to claim back for damages from the insured party.  If the responsible party is not insured then your claim will have to go directly through the individual that caused that accident. In order to successfully claim you must prove the extent of loss you suffered, as a result of the incident, as well as negligence on the part of the business or property owner.

Individuals, businesses and organisations have a ‘duty of care’ to provide care for the safety of people who they can reasonably foresee will come onto their property. This covers anywhere privately and publicly owned such as shopping centres, theme park, entertainment fields, as well as public, commercial and retail property.

Compensation may cover medical and rehabilitation costs; future treatments, lost of income; lost of enjoyment of life; and care and assistance.

To make a public liability claim, you must show that:

  1. you were owed a duty of care;
  2. the duty of care was breached; and
  3. it could be predicted that this breach would lead to injury or damage.

If you think you have a claim, you should:

  1. seek medical treatment immediately and tell your doctor how you were injured
  2. keep records and receipts for any wages lost and relevant expenses
  3. take photos of the injuries and where you were injured (where possible).

Public liability law is complicated. At Law Lawyers & Associates, we pride ourselves in providing quality services. We will sit down with you, and go through the whole claim process with you until you understand what your rights are. You will always have a solicitor running your file, and your solicitor will always be in contact with you or be readily available.

We provide our services on a 'no win, no fee'* basis. This means that you will only pay our legal fees if you receive a settlement or compensation. You would not be charged our fees if the claim is not pursued after investigation.

Feel free to contact us at Law Lawyers & Associates if you have any questions. Our friendly team will be looking forward to answering your enquiries.

Contact Us

Contact us now!

Please feel free to contact us within working hours using information below. You can also submit your request via online form.

en_USEnglish